The Borough of Hellertown

…...“Cherishing Our Past.... Embracing the Future”

The Borough has a professional staff that manages the day to day operations of the Borough.  

Local government was created to make sure every resident can reach out and get questions answered and problems solved.  The Borough of Hellertown utilizes a professional staff to make sure those tasks can be competed.


The Administration, Finance, Public Works, and Codes Department are there to serve the residents of Hellertown from Building Permits to Park Rental requests the professional staff is there to help.  


The Borough offices are open Monday to Friday 8:00am to 4:30pm.  Below you will find the contact information for each department.   

Phone: 610-838-7041

Fax: 610-838-0500

Borough of Hellertown

685 Main Street

Hellertown, PA 18055


webmaster@hellertownborough.org

Loading...

Finance Department

Tina Krasnansky

Financial Manager

t.krasnansky@hellertownborough.org

Phone: 610-838-7041 Ext. 111

Lois Matz

Account Clerk

l.Matz@hellertownborough.org

Phone: 610-838-7041 Ext. 101

Tanya Stametz

Account Clerk

T.stametz@hellertownborough.org

Phone: 610-838-7041 Ext. 101

Zoning/Codes Department

Kris Russo   

Zoning and Codes Officer

k.russo@hellertownborough.org

Phone: 610-838-7041 Ext. 108


Public Works

Tom Henshaw,

Director of Public Works

t.Henshaw@hellertownborough.org

Phone: 610-838-7041 Ext. 116


Right-to-Know Officer

Cathy Hartranft

Borough Manager

c.hartranft@hellertownborough.org

Phone: 610-838-7041 Ext. 112




Our Location
General Info

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday

8:00 am to 4:30 pm


Contact Us

Administrative Staff

Cathy Hartranft

Borough Manager

c.hartranft@hellertownborough.org

Phone: 610-838-7041 Ext. 112

Angie Bauer

Administrative Secretary

a.bauer@hellertownborough.org

Phone: 610-838-7041 Ext. 100

Pat Tallarico,

Administrative Secretary

ptallarico@hellertownpd.org

Phone: 610-838-7041 Ext. 102

Police Department

Robert Shupp

Chief of Police

Phone: 610-838-7040   Ext. 104


Rick Folland, Sergeant

Phone: 610-838-7040    Ext. 105


Mike Dattilio, Investigator

Phone: 610-838-7040     Ext.  107